HIDIVE Spring 2024 Lineup Release Dates & Schedule

Photo of author
Written By Sedoso Feb

Which anime shows will be a part of the HIDIVE spring 2024 lineup? The streaming platform has released which shows are going to be a part of the simulcasts and English dubs for the season. Here is a guide on the HIDIVE spring 2024 lineup including the release dates, schedule, and English dubs.

HIDIVE spring 2024 lineup

April 6

  • Jellyfish Can’t Swim in the Night (12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT / 9:30 a.m. PT)

Jellyfish Can’t Swim in the Night is a slice-of-life and drama series created by Jelee. The show is an anime original. Doga Kobo is producing and Ryohei Takeshita (Eromanga Sensei) is directing. The official synopsis from HIDIVE states:

“Shibuya is a city full of identity. It is here on Shibuya’s late-night streets that illustrator Mahiru Kozuki, former idol Kano Yamanouchi, Vtuber Kiui Watase and composer Mei Kim Anouk Takanashi — four young women who are slightly outside the world — join together and form an anonymous artist group called JELEE. ‘I’ also want to shine like someone else. If it’s not me but “we” then we might be able to shine.”

April 11

  • Urusei Yatsura (2022) (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. PT)

Urusei Yatsura is a romantic comedy manga series by Rumiko Takahashi. The show is continuing from the winter season. The official synopsis from HIDIVE is:

“The womanizing Ataru’s love life will never be the same when an alien princess, Lum, invades both planet Earth AND his home!”

April 13

  • Whisper Me A Love Song (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. PT)

Whisper Me A Love Song is a girls’ love (GL) series by Eku Takeshima. Yokohama Animation Laboratory and Cloud Hearts are producing the anime. The official synopsis from HIDIVE states:

“After performing a song at her school’s opening ceremony, musician Yori Asanagi receives an apparent love confession from freshman Himari Kino. But just as Yori decides she wants to return Himari’s feelings, Himari reveals that what she loved was not Yori, but rather her music! But you can’t unring a bell once struck, and Yori is determined to make Himari fall for her, not just her music. Will their hearts ever beat as one, or will their love fall out of tune?”

HIDIVE spring 2024 English dub lineup

  • Helck – April 2 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT, releases weekly
  • The Most Heretical Last Boss Queen – April 10 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT, releases weekly
  • Ragna Crimson Cour 2 – April 12 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT, releases weekly
  • The Vexations of a Shut-In Vampire Princess – April 15 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT, releases weekly

Stay tuned for more updates.

If you’re looking for more upcoming anime series, check out our guide on the spring 2024 anime list: release schedule and where to watch.

Source

Leave a Comment