I-Land 2 Episode 1: Release Time, Preview & How To Watch Online

Photo of author
Written By Sedoso Feb

I-Land 2 episode 1 will premiere on April 18, and excitement regarding the latest Mnet K-pop survival show is skyrocketing. Before the release, Mnet shared a sneak peek from the episode, which shows Song Kang as the host and the contestants fangirling over the K-drama heartthrob.

The latest season of I-Land is a collaboration between The Black Label and Mnet, taking place four years after the first season. The first season of I-Land became widely popular, and HYBE’s Belift Lab came together with Mnet to debut a new group. Sunoo, Jay, Jake, Jungwon, Heeseung, Niki, and Sunghoon emerged as the show’s winners among 22 participants. The top line-up of the I-Land season 1 debuted as HYBE Labels’ K-pop rookie group Enhypen.

I-Land 2 episode 1 preview reveals charismatic Song Kang as host

I-Land 2, episode 1 will premiere on April 18 at 8.50 p.m. KST/ 7.50 a.m. ET/ 4.50 a.m. PT/ 12.50 p.m. BST. The episode will be live-streamed worldwide for global fans on Mnet’s K-pop YouTube channel.

The preview of episode 1 shows Song Kang appearing on the stage and the contestants’ surprise to see their host. As part of the first mission, the contestants will perform several popular K-pop songs, including Le Sserafim’s “Unforgiven.”

The participants of I-Land 2 feature a mix of Korean, Japanese, and Malaysian participants. Check out the complete participants’ list below:

  • Bang Jeemin (Korean)
  • Hayashi Fuko (Japanese)
  • Narai Koko (Japanese)
  • Choi Jungeun (Korean)
  • Choi Soul (Korean)
  • Jeong Saebi (Korean)
  • Kang Jiwon (Korean)
  • Kim Chaeeun (Korean)
  • Kim Eunchae (Korean)
  • Kim Minsol (Korean)
  • Kim Sujung (Korean)
  • Kim Gyuri (Korean)
  • Lingling (Alicia Wong) (Malaysian)
  • Nam Yuju (Korean)
  • Tabata Nana (Japanese)
  • Tomioka Mai (Japanese)

Along with Song Kang as the show’s host, I-Land season 2 will have a star-studded list of mentors and judges, including BIGBANG’s Taeyang, dancers Monika and Lee Jung, and music producers 24 and VVN.

Source

Leave a Comment

ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT ArT